A Lil' Positivity / Increase The Peace / Just A Little Something / Serious Shit / Something Cool

What Is Black Culture/Tradition? Folk and I are back on Blogtalk to chat about it this Friday, April 1st!


Hello, fellow people!  Folk and I are going to hook up again for the 1st Friday of the month on the Blogtalk channel; United We Stand As A United Front.  We missed last month (we had a flood and suddenly had to move, Folk was crazy busy too) but we’ll be back tonight for sure!  This time, I’ll not serve as the host– I’m letting my long lost cousin take the helm.  It’s going to be juicy and probably controversial too.  Listen to me… I sound like Mainstream Media with that shit!  Folk and I are going to just have a dialogue about real shit.  How’s about that?!  (lol)  So tune if you can (this Friday night @ 12am and 1:00am EST).  Lock and load the dial-in number too: 1 (917) 889-3093 (use your cellphones plans if they’re free after 7-9p) because Folk has lots on his mind this week! smiles

Now… for those who’ve not checked out our union on the airwaves prior to now, I ran into a snag with blogtalk back in February.  They’ve shortened AND changed the time and I haven’t had the time thoroughly search for another venue.   I’ve scheduled two shows for this night (should we need them).  So if it gets really juicy (Folk and I get on a roll), you’ll have time to take a pee, pop some popcorn and tune back in (apprx.) 15 minutes later for the rest of the discussion.  Neither of us were available for March, but we’re definitely making the time for the 1st Friday in April because; “HOW CRAZY WAS MARCH?!”  What is Black Culture/Tradition?  We aim to dig!

7 thoughts on “What Is Black Culture/Tradition? Folk and I are back on Blogtalk to chat about it this Friday, April 1st!

  1. I’d have to play ball with you one this subject. Which is not something I usually do! I really like reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to speak my mind!

    • Hi Kaci! I’m glad you like the topic and I’m glad it’s starting to make people think. And I don’t censor here– whether we agree or disagree. I leave the censorship to our government as they’re working overtime to shut down voices.

  2. Very helpful. I’ve learned something coming here. I’ll link it to my blog and recommend it to others. I wish others would take the time to explain or write things like this online. I also listened to the show and I think this concept is long overdue. Thanks again for valueable information you’ve shared.

    • You’re too kind! Glad this was helpful and you liked the show too! (Gotta’ love “Folk”– the co-host)!!! Thanks for the linkage and recommend– that’s awesome!

  3. Good site! I really love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

    • Thanks!

      If you click the button near the top left that says; “Subscribe to Why O Why”, you’re done! I believe the RSS feed works just the same too. And I hope you’re having a great day as well! 🙂

  4. My sis informed me about your website and it is nice. I’m really impressed with the writing and slick design. It seems to me you’re simply scratching the floor when it comes to what you’ll be able to accomplish, however you’re off to an incredible start!

Leave a Reply

