Increase The Peace / Mid-Week Jam (MWJ) / Music / Some History (to remind us all) / Something Cool

Because it’s a beautiful day this Sunday. “I Can See Clearly Now” by Johnny Nash


I’m sure most thought this was some ‘white dude’ (along the years and from back in the day) that sang this very popular song!  hahaha.  We hear it in commercials and even some movies to this very day!  Hey– never (ever) judge a book by its’ cover is what I always say.  (Isn’t that what we’re taught?)   Lessons should be learned (over the course of time) but we are ALL a work in progress, aren’t we?!  Sooo… allow this song to take you wherever it has (and still does) when you give it a listen.  As I say this often– “we are all in this together”!  Never let the colour (or creed) distract you from a much bigger view.  Enjoy and continuous happy Sunday to everyone!

P.S. The only thing that represents a “killa” about this Black man was those “killer dimples” he has! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Because it’s a beautiful day this Sunday. “I Can See Clearly Now” by Johnny Nash

    • Well hi there, man! How was the move? Getting settled in yet? I sure hope so because I’ve missed your azz too man! 🙂

      And I’m so glad the song was right on time for you. I had a strange experience that day and that was my way of purging it. (smiles). Welcome back, now get to writing! Some of us miss your innate ability to pen your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

