Mid-Week Jam (MWJ) / Music / Something Cool

Mid-Week Jam (MWJ) – “Shining Star” by Earth, Wind & Fire!!


Not sure when I’ll do this again, but I popped over to “Folk” who reached back on some Bobby Brown songs.  One that caught my “eye” was; “My Preogative”!  Since blogging is all about a persons’ voice… it took me back to an era that I enjoyed as well.  Now… this is not a “dj” challenge or anything, but it seemed to me that he remembered a part of his youth which (coincidentally) shot me back to my (musical) past too!  If anyone remembers the roller rinks– this was one of those songs that we all enjoyed as we skated around!  

For those who remember this jam and roller skating, here’s a “trip down memory lane”!  For the youngsters who don’t… well, give it a listen too.  Somehow, I guess I was reminded of just how cool youth was which made me search for a song that I truly enjoyed!  I hope you’ll ALL enjoy this weeks’ “MWJ” by the mighty “Earth, Wind and Fire! 

P.S.: A special “wink and hug” to Wilfredo too over at Asphalt Jungle Sound because he’s a music “junkie”!   (I hope you’re doing well, my friend!)  ;).  Thanks “Folk” for ‘shoving’ me down that musical memory lane (without knowing it)! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Mid-Week Jam (MWJ) – “Shining Star” by Earth, Wind & Fire!!

    • Sorry, but I’m not on “twitter”… the real meaning of “twit” is a dimwit hahah! Subscribe and you can see when post are made here. I’m anti-“twitter” (if you will)! thanks for commenting though… hope you’ll stop by again!

      Peace.

Leave a Reply

