Serious Shit / Weird Stuff/News

Meet Mr. Talignani…


Don’t know who he is?  Let me remind you… he was one of the heroes of United Airlines Flight 93 who kept their plane from becoming another weapon of destruction on September 11, 2001.  Why am I bringing him up and it’s not even the anniversary of that terrible day?  Well, I received an interesting email that highlighted his life which read in part:

“Since retiring in the mid-1990s, John Talignani had ordered anything and everything from television, cluttering his cramped apartment in Staten Island, N.Y., with an endless variety of appliances and memorabilia. A retired bartender who schmoozed with the likes of Donald Trump and Dick Clark during his 20 years at a tony Manhattan steakhouse, Talignani just couldn’t resist the pitches on QVC.  The burly Talignani grew up playing stickball on the streets. He entered Japan after World War II with the Army, and never went to college.  He was crazy about the New York Mets and had a soft spot for women.”  Courtesy of Post-Gazette.com on October 28, 2001.

Seems simple enough, right?  Sure!  Except in a crash where not one body was recovered, how do you suppose this laminated paper survived? (Click to enlarge)Look at this closely… do you notice anything else?  It’s a Florida license that is expired.  Why would a man who’s living in NY be on a flight carrying an expired license from a state he doesn’t [even] live in?  Last I checked… when checking in at an airport, you must show a valid form of I.D.  I mentioned something about Shanksville, PA on the blogcast Friday night and received an email from a listener.  So I started doing a little digging.  Since this listener wants to remain nameless, I’ll just say; “thanks”.

Where do I think these people are?  I have no clue.  I just don’t think things happened the way we’ve been told about any of those flights that day.   Remember…  at least 7 of the 19 highjackers are still alive!  (Research that for yourselves!)  I hope you’ll note that this license is marked as ‘evidence’ from our government as though this is part of the ‘official debris’ from that flight.  There are a few other fragile pieces of ‘evidence’ from other passengers on all flights, but I chose Talignani because of the obvious discrepancy with his license.  Is it just me… or this one of those things that make you say; “hmm”‘?

4 thoughts on “Meet Mr. Talignani…

  1. Okay– you got me with this one! On the cool, I’ve had my suspicions from that awful day. Good post. I’ll check the reference but interesting thing to take note of.

    Heading out to the J.O.B., but wanted to mention I thought the dog post was cool. They are a CUTE COUPLE. I laughed out loud so THANKS for the “sunshine”!! I have a Rottweiler and she makes me laugh all the time. Sorry to those cat lovers out there too but dogs are cooler than a fan!

    Rodney

    • Ramsey and Pablo are so cute to me so I’m glad you enjoyed them!

      As for 9/11, maaan, the more I dig into that subject the more disturbing the whole things seems to get.

  2. Hi Jazz! It’s been a while since I stopped by. I see that you’re moving on and up! Congrats. I will check out your radio show too.

    I agree with Rodney– interesting piece you’ve put together on Mr. Talignani. I can’t say that I’ve given it much thought outside of what we’ve been told, but this IS intriguing. I hope you’ll keep doing your thing because it seems to be working!!! I like your new format too. Continued success Why O Why!

    • Hi C Dobson! Hope all is well. And thanks for the Congrats!

      And this tidbit on Mr. Talignani is just a small fraction of what I’m uncovering. 9/11 is much worse than we all thought…

Leave a Reply

