Politics and all that jazz / Serious Shit / Television

Article on hidden messages in TV from 1958


This article appeared in the April 1958 issue of Popular Science.  The full article is 3 pages so if you’re interested in reading the rest just jot a note under comments.  I simply wanted to present more evidence that subliminal messaging has a long history.  There really has been a ‘war on our minds’ for a while, fellow people.  The people behind this take it very seriously, so why don’t we?  Click the article to enlarge it.  If you need it larger still, click it again.

Related Articles from Why O’ Why:

A Commercial Comes Out With the Truth

Subliminal Ads

6 thoughts on “Article on hidden messages in TV from 1958

  1. I would like to read the rest of your article. I just stumbled onto your site via a comment you posted on a recent Vigilant Citizen article and I really like what you’re doing here. I’m working my way through all that you have and will definitely continue to come back.

    • Well, Hi Tek! (hahaha Hi-tech)

      You are actually the first person to ask to read the entire thing! And I LOOOVE the VC community! VC ain’t no joke! (smiles). I’m glad the site is helping you gain a bit more knowledge because it’s an awful lot to consume.

      Here are the links for the rest of the article, just click to enlarge…



      And thank you for the encouragement and welcome to the family, Tek! 😉

  2. Hello and thank you for the warm welcome. And for the article pictures – a very interesting piece. I don’t usually participate in comment sections or forums, but I feel abnormally invited to participate here (abnormal for me, not for your rockin site). VC is awesome, I’m so glad you posted there.

    Thanks again, Yoy. Can I call you Yoy?

    • It’s a very interesting article, isn’t it? (That was from 1958, ya’ll!!!) Rockin’ site… hahaha… it’s a wordpress template, maann…. I have no skills! hahaha!

      I’ve been a long time admirer of VC’s work and for whatever reason, just never left a comment. I guess I had been eagerly anticipating VC’s analysis of Amy Winehouse death so I suppose I was simply inspired. And although I’ve already responded to this in your other comment… yoy is just fine or you can call me Jazz. Either one works for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

