DAMN SHAME / Politics and all that jazz / Serious Shit

Facebook founder called trusting users dumb f*cks


Finally, some verbiage that backs up my concerns why people shouldn’t be using Facebook!  I saw this video clip last year that broke down how Facebook is gathering our personal data and sharing this private information and who they are sharing this with:

I was recently encouraged to post the clip but declined because even though this information is accurate (and right in your faces) the mass majority would STILL refuse to recognize the significance of what this means.  But now… the Facebook founder (Mark Zuckerberg) himself has stated that their users are dumb f*cks!  Back in 2004, the then 19 year old had this to say:

Zuck: Yeah so if you ever need info about anyone at Harvard

Zuck: Just ask.

Zuck: I have over 4,000 emails, pictures, addresses, SNS

[Redacted Friend’s Name]: What? How’d you manage that one?

Zuck: People just submitted it.

Zuck: I don’t know why.

Zuck: They “trust me”

Zuck: Dumb fucks

Click here for the full story:  Mark Zuckerberg of Facebook There’s currently a Facebook mass exodus being planned for May 31, 2010.  I know, I know… they’re making the claim that now that the privacy policy has changed, people are upset– my thing is, the privacy at Facebook has always been risky (it stated it in the Terms of Service from the start).  Clearly, most of us did not read the fine print.  I know it’s a hard pill to swallow but hey, I’ve been chanting for months; “follow the money” and the bigger picture always comes to the surface.  Hey — heed the warning is all I can say.  Special thanks to “T”, SunnyC and most recently, Clint for encouraging me to post this.  Just DON’T be surprised when this innocent facade “gets ya'”.  Happy Facebooking, folks!

3 thoughts on “Facebook founder called trusting users dumb f*cks

  1. Wasn’t smart of him to make that statement. I’m glad you posted this and hopefully people will be more careful about the information they trust to these sites whom they know little about — and even, less about who runs the sites and has access to the information once you’ve placed it there.

    • Zuckerberg is a “f*ckerberg”!!! lol! What I like about what he said is that it showed his true colors…

      I need to (re-locate) post the link that has other options for social networks that is privacy safe (MySpace being among them). I’ll only advise everyone to exercise caution because this really isn’t a joke. I doubt this campaign will amount to much because people are hooked on Facebook like crack addicts (haha). But it’s better to know than to not know is my philosophy.

  2. I have never used facebook, my space or twitter but my best friend is trying to get me to join my I have enough issues trying not to get addicted to blogs… I read someone where that the person who own U-tude also just brought facebook and twitter so now I am starting to feel that information is about to get very limited… If I sign up with you and get a profile while then can I never erase my profile that is some chit? They are trying to find all kinds of ways to keep people information for things to come that is why I never use my real name on the net.. From what I ma finding out the same main wealthy corporate people are buying up all of the media driven devices from the news, internet, radio and satellites and they are not doing this for not apparent reason at all there is always a reason…

Leave a Reply

