DAMN SHAME / Politics and all that jazz / Serious Shit

Hawaii Passes Law Limiting Requests For Obama’s Birth Certificate… here we go again!


HONOLULU — Hawaii legislators have passed a measure allowing a state agency to ignore repeated requests from a person or organization for President Barack Obama’s birth certificate.

The measure approved Tuesday by the state Legislature would carve an exemption in the state’s public records law and allow officials to ignore all kinds of duplicative requests, including those for Obama’s birth certificate.  Hawaii Health Director Dr. Chiyome Fukino has issued two statements since 2008 saying she had seen vital records proving Obama is a natural-born American citizen. Obama was born in Honolulu to a Kenyan father and an American mother.  But state officials say they still get between 10 and 20 e-mails each week seeking verification of Obama’s birth.  The bill now goes to Gov. Linda Lingle.  SOURCE: Newsone.com

Okay, I never really gave this issue too much thought until now.  Obama made many speeches that reflected his committed desire to bring more transparency to government and if I’m not mistaken, that does include him.  But for some reason he won’t settle this little debate by showing he’s a natural born citizen?  With this in place, its’ turned something that almost appeared as a ‘non-issue’ into a concern.  This move now makes me wonder what exactly is he hiding?  What bugs me most about this is that we now officially have one President who has never been ‘authenticated’.  I smell something foul, folks.

8 thoughts on “Hawaii Passes Law Limiting Requests For Obama’s Birth Certificate… here we go again!

  1. Don’t fall for this sleight of hand, Jazz. All of Hawaii’s record have been digitized, and that is all the Obama’s opponents need to use that against him. It’s a disgraceful slander, and it most definitely is a racial issue. All you have to do is look at the signs these protesters are holding up, to know what is up.
    http://moronswithsigns.blogspot.com/
    The link above shows some examples of some of these bigots with signs.
    Anyway, I like what you’ve done to the place! Nice big letters for this half blind mofo.

    Listening: Pre-teen Weaponry by Oneida (experimental rock)

    • HEY U! Hope you’re doing better. 🙂

      I agree that this is a racial issue, no doubt. No other President has actually been called in to question. But what’s wrong with just producing the evidence? I really hadn’t thought too much about it until this exemption. Hell, just ignore the requests (like they’ve been doing)– don’t go so far as to protect him by ‘law’.

      And yes, unfortunately there are a too many Jethro’s in the Tea Party (loved the link btw lol) and most have no clue what they are ‘protesting’ about. I guess the way I see it, why not produce what is required and slam dunk their azzes? It would be interesting to see which direction their ‘protests’ would turn once they’ve been proven wrong. I just don’t like the ‘added protection’ for Obama with this move. It clashes with transparency.

      Glad you liked the new look! I was looking around for something brighter because of the pic I started using to represent Spring, and finally found this layout. I think I like it too. (smiles)

      Listening: actually getting ready to watch a ‘classic’ (at least it is to me)… The Pope of Greenwich Village 😉

  2. Good point.

    I believe this goes back to recent remarks that Michelle Obama made concerning Kenya being her husband’s homeland , so now the interest is once again raised.

    It definitely leads one to believe that something isn’t right here. But what?

    • “Michelle Obama made concerning Kenya”… okay, I wondered if this was true so I did a quick youtube search. When I found this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6M7Rp_Ghv6k, I now understand the reason for the concerns. That’s a Freudian slip that’s difficult to spin. I was also thinking; ‘where tha heck was I when this happened and rememembered– oh, yeah… on vacation! 🙂

      I’m not sure what it means but it’s definitely not a good look from my perspective…

  3. I don’t know what to believe I does not turn me against the Obama and what he seems like he is trying to do but I also rarely trust most people especially the government they find away to lie about almost everything… Time will tell and what you do in the dark will always come out to the light.. I can tell you this much if it was to turn out that this whole election was shady and build off of lies I will not be surprise because this has been going on for year and decades. I wish and hope the best out of his presidency but the US loves to use people/us for there own personal gain but Obama is not my Savior but he does represent hope for our race of people and children they need to see someone of there color doing something positive. We also as black people should not wait to be fooled stand for something or fall for everything.

    • Hi Resurrected!

      I too was extremely overjoyed by Obama’s election until that day that he and Hillary had a secret meeting. One of his platforms was transparency with government… his actions do match his words, but that’s just my point of view. When I discovered that Diebold (the primary electronic voting machines manufacturer) could be rigged– I became very outspoken about the fact that we are no longing in a democracy. It’s all a terrible illusion.

      I agree that we need more black leadership, but I also think that we have leaders within our own communities. One place we (black folks) really need to start is by changing our thinking. I’ve been beside myself with our behavior ever since the term “ghetto fabulous’ was created and accepted– it’s the worst oxymoron ever. Our codes of silence, our rate of black-on-black crime, our mis-guided focus on materialism… something has to change within us first.

      And you’re absolutely right, what’s done in the dark will come to light… this law that limits requests of his birth certificate is definitely suspicious, to me– hell, even Stevie Wonder can see something is amiss here…

Leave a Reply

