Something Cool

2 Announcements: A brief update on Sherry Peel Jackson and a surprise!


First, I’m excited to share that ‘Reality Bloger’ (his link is under the blogroll) and ‘Why O’ Why’ are collaborating on Blogtalkradio.com!  (Details coming soon!)

Second, I’m happy to announce that Why O’ Why had a an exclusive interview with Sherry Peel Jackson’s husband, Colin Jackson on Tuesday!  (See her story here if you’re unfamiliar: Sherry Peel Jackson… An American Tragedy.)  I am glad to officially report that she is doing fine and finally received the medical attention she needed.

Colin and I spoke for approximately 40 minutes and he gave us detailed updates on Sherry’s status.  We covered subjects like the IRS being a fraud, if Sherry’s life had been threatened for blowing the whistle, what her plans are when she is released.  He also touched upon on the fact that before Sherry’s (bogus) incarceration, she gave lectures on the subject and sadly the audience was 95% white (or other) and how important it is for people of colour to begin to grasp this information.  I also asked if she still had supporters and was pleasantly surprised when he shared that not only does she have supporters but a few celebs had reached out to him because of what his wife has sacrificed. I’m not a professional reporter by any stretch of the imagination, so it’s a casual Q&A that I think people will appreciate hearing. 😉  Be sure to stay tuned for updates because this is an exciting turn!

Peace!

9 thoughts on “2 Announcements: A brief update on Sherry Peel Jackson and a surprise!

  1. I have only just now learned in Australia of the plight of this dear lady fighting in a cause that affects not just the USA but the whole world. My immediate reaction was to pray with my whole heart for her. You may not think this is important. If so may I remind you of a passage from II Peter 2.9 in the Bible: “The Lord knoweth how to deliver the godly out of temptations, and to reserve the unjust unto the day of judgment to be punished.” The Greek word for temptations is “peirasmos”, one of the meanings of which is “a trial arising from outward circumstances”.
    The word used for our Lord’s temptation recorded in Matthew 4 is from the similar word “peirazo” as you know.
    I am elderly and a long way from you but have experienced the power of prayer. God bless you.

    • Hi Neil! Thank you for your kind words and prayers coming her way! Believe me when I say, there are so many people who continue to pray for Sherry and her wonderful family.

      I think it’s pretty amazing that you located her information all the way from Australia!!! That’s God in motion in my humble opinion! (smiles) Whether we’re young or elderly, we are all God’s children and to me, that unites us all! If you should feel so moved to, I know she’d love to recieve a letter from the many who do care about her and her plight. Here’s her current address:

      Sherry Peel Jackson
      59085019
      Robert A. Deyton Detention Center
      P.O. Box 730
      Lovejoy, GA 30250

      I hope you’re having a wonderful day and continued blessings to you, my friend.

      Jazz

    • http://sherrypeeljackson.blogspot.com/2011/03/sherry-peel-jackson-is-free.html
      Sherry Peel Jackson is FREE
      Political Prisoner and IRS Whistleblower Sherry Peel Jackson was released from jail on Feb. 15, 2011 after serving 3 years of a 4 year sentence for refusing to pay income taxes for 4 years.

      She was released to a half-way house and working at her church.

      Posted by CathyHarris at 10:34 AM 5 comments
      Labels: Sherry Peel Jackson is FREE

      http://sherrypeeljackson.blogspot.com/2011_03_01_archive.html

      Also, Please consider visiting this YouTube channel and look at the videos in the various PlayLists:

      http://www.youtube.com/user/JoysFavoriteThings

      current PlayLists:
      1. RIGHTS — Know Your Rights Or You Don’t Have Any
      2. America What Kind of Government Was Established for America?
      3. Foreclosure & Mortgage FRAUD
      4. Evidence of Corruption in Government
      5. Truth About ‘Income Tax’
      6. Judicial System Corruption
      7. Banking, Government, Economy
      8. Inspiring, Fascinating, Uplifting
      9. Beauty, Nature
      10. Extraordinary People & Amazing Human Potential
      11. Spiritually Oriented, Uplifting
      12. Cool Science
      13. De-Light-Full

      Thank you, and Blessings to All . . .

  2. I have been hoping for more information on Sherry’s Facebook page. And to let her know that I have been following whatever news I pick up.
    Last I knew she was in prison in FL ! I wrote to her GA Congressman – but had no response. I saw and heard him on CSPAN not long ago and honestly thought he was stoned.
    Can you give me an idea how much longer Sherry will have to stay a political prisoner?
    Many loving thoughts for strength and patience.
    We will not forget.

    • Hi June!

      I’m not surprised that you haven’t gotten a reply from the GA Congressman either– that’s how they do. “I saw and heard him on CSPAN not long ago and honestly thought he was stoned.”… well, that doesn’t surprise me at all. We have so many who are corrupt in our politics and too many of us don’t keep them it check. As Thomas Jefferson once said: “It is the people where all authority belongs”.

      I believe that Sherry will have to spend another 2-4 years as a political prisoner. I don’t know if you missed the tab at the top, but I’ve updated her address there. Thankfully, she’s been relocated back to a place called Lovejoy, GA. I know she’d love to hear from anyone to help keep her spirits up. I sincerely hope that when she is out, she’ll continue the fight! She’s inspired me in a way that has changed my life! Bless you for finding her info too. I hope to be able to interview her husband again real soon.

      Peace and blessings, June
      Jazz

      • Dear Jazz

        Aloha and thank you for your information.

        FYI, I stumbled upon this site Aug 3, 2010 and watched the video of Sherry, who I had read about and seen online some years before. Therefore, I was stunned, but not surprised to read and hear of her situation, but I was unaware she had been prosecuted and incarcerated and was under such intense threat upon her life by these fallen black magicians usurping our country.

        FYI, I took the time to write a letter to the address provided above but had it returned:

        Sherry Peel Jackson
        59085019
        Robert A. Deyton Detention Center
        P.O. Box 730
        Lovejoy, GA 30250

        Today, Monday, August 16, 2010, I received my letter, returned from that facility with the following messages stamped and affixed by sticker:

        RETURN TO SENDER
        NOT DELIVERABLE AS ADDRESSED
        UNABLE TO FORWARD

        RETURN TO SENDER
        FROM ROBERT A. DENTON
        DETENTION FACILITY

        A block-letter stamp was also visible on the envelope, noting 6 different line-item reasons why delivery might fail. The reason checked was:

        “RELEASED OR AWAY ON COURT ORDER”

        Therefore, I was hoping to get an update on this situation so that the public can (1) be assured of Sherry’s health & well being; (2) be assured she is receiving humane medical treatment; (3) be assured of her ongoing medical status she notified friends, family and supporters about; and (4) send her US postal mail.

        Please advise on the status of any of the above if you can.

        Mahalo!

        Pythagorus

      • Hello Pythagorus!

        Thank you so much for informing me that they might have relocated her yet again. I will contact her husband ASAP to see if I can get a status. I can re-assure you with the following answers to your questions that; 1) she is well and her health has been addressed and that’s directly from her husband when we spoke back in April 2010, 2) she is currently receiving the medical attention she needs (well– according to the prison system) but she’s now much better than she was. In short, she’s still alive (THANK GOD)!! I’ll be sure to; #3) address this with her husband via the email and #4) get an updated address.

        It’s interesting to get your comment because I just mailed her a letter for the 3rd time on Saturday. With the first letter I never got a reply, my second letter was returned (that’s when she was moved from the Florida facility) and I just mailed her the last letter to the Lovejoy location. Believe me, I’ll update any info I find just as soon as it’s received. You are an angel for keeping the circle of info going because I want to make sure I monitor her situation as closely as I can. I was so disturbed by her ordeal when I first read about it– she found a place in my heart. PLUS– I want to make sure they don’t try to kill her while she’s locked up!!!! I’ve informed her political reps that I’m watching this one closely. “these fallen black magicians usurping our country”… you appear to comprehend what’s really happening in this country so I’m sure you’ll agree that a person like Sherry Peel Jackson is a rare find and (dare I say) a part of history! Thanks again for writing in and giving me the updates. I sincerely appreciate it.

        And, Mahalo to you too! (by the way… is that you’re cool way of telling the world you’re on vacation in Hawaii? 🙂 )
        Jazz

  3. Aloha Jazz

    Thanks for your reply and updates, as well as your desire to monitor Sherry’s situation and relate it to the public.

    Good friends are certainly hard to find, true heroes willing to stand up against the sordid sycophants usurping this planet are even harder to find, and are indeed a rare and noble part of history well worth protecting.

    With regards to my use of mahalo, it is my way of extending aloha from the remnants of paradise I have been fortunate enough to reside in the last 20 yrs, where the state motto is:

    “Ua mau ke ea o ka aina I ka pono” – The life of the land is perpetuated in righteousness; and where community was all about Ohana = Family

    Because, as the Lakota teach with their motto:
    “Mitakuye Oyasin” — we are all related.

    All of us, no matter who you are (person), or what you are (grass, trees, rocks), are the same.

    No one is better than anyone else. Our lives really are circular, and yes, everything REALLY is related to everything else.

    with Peace and Aloha
    a hui hou malama pono
    until we speak again, take care your well being

    Pythagorus

    • Aloha Pythagorus! You are definitely lucky to have landed in a place like Hawaii! Sounds like you encounter a beautiful bunch of people too. I don’t have phrase as lovely as Mitakuye Oyasin — ( we are all related) but I can certainly identify with it! I can only quote Sly and the Family Stone: “I am everyday people”. 😉

      I just received an update on Sherry and it appears that’s she was in Lovejoy for 2 months. He indicated that she was back in Florida. I want to double check the address before I update the address tab for her, but I think it’s the same location in Florida. I think it’s incredible that they continue to transfer her at a whim. So far, this will be her third move and she only started serving her time late last year. As soon as I get a reply, I’ll be sure to post it.

      I hope you’re having a great day in Hawaii too! Psst… do you think you can get your hands on Obama’s Birth Certificate? okay— I couldn’t resist! lol!

      Jazz 😉

Leave a Reply

