Uncategorized

“They” are all over the globe and sometimes in our own backyards… (1 Pic is NSFW)


I want to chat about something that I actually think is quite absurd.  Too many people waste their time opposing and harassing a portion of the population for being gay.  We hate, we beat up, we ridicule and sometimes we will kill if someone is gay.  All in the name of God, Allah or Yahweh.  (If I were gay, I’d have no problem with being me, for the record.)  The simple fact is that we still live in a society that is so afraid to acknowledge that some of us are not heterosexual, which is crazy since homosexuality has been around forever.  It’s such a waste that this subject remains an issue.

Why aren’t more people willing to allow the next person be who they are?  In case you missed the memo, gay people aren’t on some dark mission to make sure the whole of society becomes gay.  Opposing homosexuality is one thing but killing, beating or harassing someone because they are gay is absurd.  Sincerely, my goal for showing these images is the simple confirmation that ‘gay’ comes from all walks of life, races and religious beliefs.  I’ve discovered that we (each one of us) are more alike than we are different.

When we see a man in the Keffiyeh, I’m certain that most of us automatically think there can be no homosexuality– guess again:

Here’s an image of what we all would perceive as a “skin-head” or ‘red-neck’ only, but guess what?  He’s gay too:

You may THINK you know, but you’d be surprised at how gay people truly represent every variable within our society.  And that’s a point that can’t be overlooked– they are in every facet of our society (like it or not).  Would you think you could find an ‘average looking guy’ like him (image below) on a gay site?  And by ‘average, I mean he looks like a ‘normal’ person, doesn’t he? :

(Are you sitting down?)  Here’s some more from the dosages of reality.  Don’t these guys look like a group of college boys who are “hanging out”?  It looks that way because THEY ARE!!  They just happen to be gay:

Something about this guy looks familiar but I can’t put my finger on it (no pun intended):

And check out this “Rico Suave'” type of guy (my personal guess is that he’s Dominican– and I’m only guessing).  I’ve been schooled that the men of the Dominican Republic are “hyper-macho” but you’d be kidding yourselves if you thought that gay men and women don’t exist there:

How about a little Asian flavor?  (I’m guessing he’s Chinese.)

This next guy looks all kinds of “normal” but clearly, he’s in the closet too.  I can envision at least one of my nieces being swept away by this guy because this is the image that our ’20’s something’ “young ladies” view as today’s “black man”:

“Equal opportunity” applies so in all fairness, here’s a military guy.  We continue to debate ‘gays in the military’, but the truth is they’ve been in the military all the while:

Again, “Equal Opportunity”.  How can I show a “skin-head” type without including a “biker boy” type?

I think you get my point, don’t you?  These guys (images above) may be out of the closet for all I know, but I can see how so many gay people feel the need to hide in that “gay closet”.  It can appear that decision (to hide their sexual preference) is not entirely their faults because a vast portion of our current society has not matured or evolved enough.  Please correct me, but wasn’t Jamaica recently noted for discouraging gay tourism (because ‘they will kill yo’ gay ass’)?  Let’s examine that quickly.  Someone being gay cannot visit your island and generate dollars for your impoverished country because they are GAY?  Maybe it’s only me that sees the flaws in your current “campaign “, but way to go Jamaican Tourism!!  That sounds like a ‘sound decision’ you’ve made.  Hope that continues to work for you!

These last images are of “celebrities” that hide in the gay closet.  I don’t know who they are (I’m completely clueless) but one of my nieces assured me these celebs represent a few of the ‘popular’ ones (also found on this gay site):

This guy (the image above with girl) is crossing the line.  Can’t say if they are having sex, but he’s not a “closeted gay” person– he’s representative of the “down low”– and that’s not cool.  “Down low” has no ‘saving grace’ in the heterosexual or homosexual community.  My motto is pick a team and swing– but no one should kill you for what YOU decide!!!

People can decide to hate gay people all they want, but hating anyone that is gay will not negate the fact that gay people remain all around us.  To me, gay people are like that old Mel Brooks line:  “I’m like a lobotomy– if you don’t lobotomy me,  I won’t lobotta’ you”.  Another way to put it, ‘what you do in your bedroom does not affect me’.  (A NOTE TO DOWN LOW MEN EVERYWHERE:  There is one exception, “Down Low” men.  That “Down Low” presence of mind can actually affect a heterosexual woman.  You may not decide to come out in to the world but at least acknowledge that you are gay instead of hiding behind women because you’re a coward.)

Here’s the link to the site my niece sent:  guyswithiphones.com  By the way, I looked at some of the images on this site before writing this piece and you won’t believe what I found… a relative!  (You can believe that I’m calling him tonight!  LOL!)  What was the title of this posting again?  Oh yeah, “They” are all over the globe and sometimes in our own backyards”.  I suppose my message here is that as long as a person is not doing something to harm another… what’s with the hubbub?

This will be my last post before the owner of ‘Why O’ Why” returns from vacation and I thought I’d try to go out with a bang!  Please, let us know your thoughts and discuss.  Thank you for allowing me to post in her absence because it’s actually been fun!  I only wish I had more time and could have figured out the feature to respond to comments that were sent but I’m still a beginner at blogging and I think I performed fairly well in her absense.  I can now see why people like to ‘blog’.

Take care of each other and thanks for stopping by ‘on my watch’.

POST COURTESY OF SUNNYC (and my 25 yr old niece who aided with my last post for Why O Why.  She’s wiser than her years and I’m so proud!)

3 thoughts on ““They” are all over the globe and sometimes in our own backyards… (1 Pic is NSFW)

  1. Hello. This is a interesting article. Like you said, we are not on a dark mission to convert anyone. We are like everyone. The only difference is that we are gay. And I agree with you on Down Lo men. They are cowards.

Leave a Reply

