Uncategorized

The subject is TANNING. (New to this as a substitute blogger for Why O Why).


You might be aware that the captain is out to sea.  In other words I’m filling in while she’s on vacation.  I hope to get this right because this is my first posting for WHY O WHY.  Here it goes……

I saw an article about tanning salons that is up for debate on taxation.  Some feel this is racially motivated.  NOTE: I don’t have my notes in front of me now on how to post the link so I’m winging it.  I saw this on Huffingtonpost.com (a source she utilizes).

A singular thought came to my mind is why are there tanning salons when the sun is FREE?  In other words why are white people paying for a potentially toxic form of tanning when they can utilize the SUN?  [I can’t comprehend the tanning salon phenomenon obviously.]  Can’t white folks simply sit outside instead, in order to amass the hue they desire?  That’s what MY white friends do.  I don’t think there’s a tax involved when utilizing the sun, is there?  SMILING.  Let us know your thoughts and discuss.  Thanks.

POST COURTESY OF SUNNYC

One thought on “The subject is TANNING. (New to this as a substitute blogger for Why O Why).

Leave a Reply

