DAMN SHAME / Politics and all that jazz / Serious Shit / Some History (to remind us all)

The New American Century


Below is the official description of this important documentary:

This documentary film goes in detail through the untold history of The Project for the New American Century with tons of archival footage and connects it right into the present.  It exposes how every major war in US history was based on a complete fraud with video of insiders themselves admitting it. This film shows how the first film theaters in the US were used over a hundred years ago to broadcast propaganda to rile the American people into the Spanish-American War.

This film shows the white papers of the oil company Unocal which called for the creation of a pipeline through Afghanistan and how their exact needs were fulfilled through the US invasion of Afghanistan.  This documentary shows how Halliburton under their “cost plus” exclusive contract with the US Government went on a mad dash spending spree akin to something out of the movie Brewster’s Millions, yet instead of blowing $30 million they blew through BILLIONS by literally burning millions of dollars worth of hundred thousand dollar cars and trucks if they had so much as a flat tire.

I realize many may not be clear on just how much and for how long we’ve been an “audience in the global theater”, but this film is a real eye opener.   (It’s important to mention that you should treat the first 9 minutes as a prologue.)

What I like most about this documentary is the fact that it displays clear evidence of this global deception and how far back it truly all goes.  There’s no speculation or bias point of view– just facts.  Facts from our own archives.  It has helped me to understand more clearly the many things I’ve been discovering on my journey with this subject.  I’ve been attempting to gain not only the full scope of just how long the American public has been “played the fool”, but a bigger picture of what this means for every American– this film does a great job of tying that all together (for me).  This is another documentary that you truly owe to yourselves to view.  It’s biting, moves quickly and far more affective than any text I could direct you to read.  This is a must for all to see but be advised, it will bring to the surface some emotions.

2 thoughts on “The New American Century

  1. I almost didn’t read or watch. I thoght the set up was overplayed. I owe you a apology now. I understand what you mean now because I punched my wall twice after watching. I lost a brother during the Gulf War so this made things clear. None of us ever wanted him to enlist btw.

    Everyone should see this. Great post thank you for sharing with us. Guess thats my 2 cents.

    • Hi Wallace. I can only say, I’m glad you checked this out. I’m somewhat passionate about the things (of this nature) posted here so there are times that my “set ups” may appear overly zealous, but at least you understand that now. 😉

      Glad you liked the documentary too. I’m very sorry to hear of the loss of your brother during the Gulf War as well. I think what happened during that time was equally tragic. And your ‘2 cents’ was actually worth $100 to me!!! Hang tuff and no more punching the walls! (smiles)

Leave a Reply

