Funnies / Just A Little Something / Likes and Dislikes / Serious Shit / Something Cool

Likes/Dislikes – Installment #2


In no particular order…

LIKES:

Spring.  love Fall and Winter but the beginnings of Spring is always nice

folding warm towels straight from the dryer

receiving letters (I like the net, but will always love letters in the mail)

pictures instead of scans of them

cookouts with friends

daily walks throughout my neighborhood

watching kids play outside

being debt free

an informative documentary

people who are genuine (loathe the “fakers” out there)

sketching (recently started again)

my vegan recipe for spinach lasagna (yum yum)

that I continue to get compliments on my natural (permed-free) hair

my neighbors’ dogs– they are hilarious!

my godchild– he’s AMAZING

DISLIKES:

insurance for my car– it’s overpriced

men and women who cheat while in relationships.  close one door before opening the next is my motto

fathers who are not present in their childrens’ lives

we never impeached Bush/Cheney for their part in the ruining this country of ours (WMD’s my ass). (“we” were all over Clinton for getting some “head”, though).

people who “forget” to practice safe sex

opinionated “news” programs… it’s not news– that’s personal opinions (leave that to blogging)

people who “fake faint” during church services

mothers who neglect their children

protesters marching “on the steps of Washington”– they are wasting their time

my electric bill (sucks during summer months)

people who moan about what they CAN’T do (if the mind can conceive, it can be achieved)

lack of bravery

gossip

8 thoughts on “Likes/Dislikes – Installment #2

  1. COOL LIST. LIKE MOST THERE.

    MY LIST

    LIKES

    PAYDAYS
    RENT FREE
    MY FRIENDS CAR- HE’S RICH
    MY PARENTS
    MY FRIENDS
    COLLEGE
    A FRAT PARTY I ATTENDED LAST WEEK

    DISLIKES

    MY BEST FRIENDS GIRL FRIEND SHE’S A REAL BYTCH
    WINTER
    LOTION MY MOM SENT
    DON’T HAVE A CAR
    PEOPLE WHO DRINK TOO MUCH
    WAKING FOR MY A.M. CLASSES
    WALKING TO THE OTHER SIDE OF CAMPUS FOR HISTORY CLASSES
    THE REGISTRARS OFFICE. THOSE LADIES NEED GOOD DYCK THEY ARE CRANKY

    NOAH

  2. “people who “fake faint” during church services”

    Wow, that’s a really specific dislike, lol! Yeah, I’ve been to some services as a child where people speak in tongues. That was entertaining to me back then, but I can see how it could get tiresome.

    Oh, I got more comments coming, I’m just savoring, right now.

    Listening: The Wolf That Lives in Lindsey by Joni Mitchell (love)

    • Yeah… I saw a chic do that a few weekends ago. When people who were helping turned away for a split second, she actually pulled her skirt down to hide her undies! lol.

      “Oh, I got more comments coming, I’m just savoring, right now.” … okay… I got the hint, man! hahaha.

      Listening: Fairy Tales by Anita Baker

  3. I love spring. That’s when the women come out with their bright colored sun dresses.

    Boy, do I ever agree with you about the pictures! Something about holding them in your hands…

    It’s the second time you mentioned your afro, I’m sure that I’m not alone when I say that we want you to post you with that do one day.

    Listening: Somebody Got (Soul, Soul, Soul) by The Wild Magnolias

    • Yes, spring is always nice. I’ve been asked to post a pic sporting the fro and I’m sure I will eventually. Right now, I’m just sort of proud of my visits to different place, so the avi’s I post are from vacations.

      BTW, should I post another installment, I hope you’ll share a little from your lists. Something tells me they’d be quite witty and insightful!

      Listening: currently researching a subject 😉

  4. A lifelong cheater, I can honestly say that I have not cheated on my current woman and hopefully never will. I am trying to be an honest man, at least once in my relationships. It just might make a difference.

    Mothers and fathers need to get on board. I cannot emphasize this enough.

    I dislikes cowards. Stand for something! LOL.

    In this day and age, safe sex is a MUST.

    Genuine people and cookouts with friends. Yep.

    • I’m so glad to hear that you’re attempting to be faithful in your current relationship. I’ve been one to believe that honesty within ones relationships is really the only way to enjoy what a beautiful thing LOVE truly is!

      Glad you liked the lists… because I really LOVED your concept for this!

Leave a Reply

