Mid-Week Jam (MWJ) / Music

Mid-Week Jam (MWJ): Adventures In The Land Of Music by Dynasty (Circa 1980)


I realize there is no need for commentary on music days most times.  But you  guys have to understand– I LOVE MUSIC!  So at times, I can’t resist the set up!  Besides… music was so much a part of my life.

This particular song was just slammin’ to me.  It never got the airplay back then (on the radio) it deserved is what I say, but still it was a slammin’ tune (IMHO).  To me, it was sort of like the end of an era.  I’ve also gotta’ serious thing for flats and sharps in music.  To me… this song was an overlooked GOLDMINE!!  I remember back in the day (in the 90’s) that I suggested this tune for a remake to a producer.  But hey… what do I know?!  Sure hope EVERYONE will enjoy this song like I do!  This recording seems to be straight from the LP version too.

2 thoughts on “Mid-Week Jam (MWJ): Adventures In The Land Of Music by Dynasty (Circa 1980)

  1. Wow! Seems I missed this BIG TIME!!!

    I guess I didn’t expect anyone to recognize this tune, let alone send a reply! Thanks and my apologies for not seeing this from the start.

    Peace!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

