Feel Good Friday (FGF) / Music

Feel Good Fridays (FGF) Tom Tom Club: Genius of Love


I couldn’t resist this jam!  Hope you’ll enjoy this weeks’ FGF!

A quick update (2/5/2010… since this original song was deleted, here’s our “back up” choice.  I only wish that those who never heard the song ( by Tom, Tom Club: Genius of Love) prior to now, may have heard that song long ago.  It’s not fair to “miss out” on a cool point and time is all I’m saying…

Please enjoy our “back up song” instead by the group Dee Lite; “Groove Is In The Heart”

2 thoughts on “Feel Good Fridays (FGF) Tom Tom Club: Genius of Love

  1. Yeah, you know two of those folks belong to one of my favorite groups of all time, Talking Heads. Tina Weymouth (bass) and Chris Franz (drums).

    I really recommend that you check out This Must Be The Place by Talking Heads. YOu might be pleasantly surprised.

    • Well cool to know (I selected a music pick) that had 2 from your favorite group. Actually, I wouldn’t have guessed Talking Heads… they were cool, but I’ve never made a purchase of their music. I’m loading the song now to give it a listen…

Leave a Reply

