DAMN SHAME / Politics and all that jazz / Serious Shit

Well, stick a fork in me because I’m done!!!


WASHINGTON — After a recent attempted terrorist attack set off a debate about full-body X-rays at airports, a new McClatchy-Ipsos poll finds that Americans lean more toward giving up some of their liberties in exchange for more safety. The survey found 51 percent of Americans agreeing that “it is necessary to give up some civil liberties in order to make the country safe from terrorism.”  At the same time, 36 percent agreed that “some of the government’s proposals will go too far in restricting the public’s civil liberties.”  The rest were undecided or said their opinions would depend on circumstances. Click here for the full story: Poll: Most Americans would “trim liberties” for a little safety…

Well, seems those of us who have worked so diligently to enlighten folks to the importance of NOT relinquishing their liberties, have done so in vane.  I’m pretty sure that when people finally realize what they have submitted themselves to, will  find it too late to reverse this once in place.  People don’t seem to understand that once we do this, we will NEVER get them back.  Next on the agenda is the censoring of  our thoughts and it will include the internet.  Already currently under way by the current Regulatory Czar that Obama has appointed, Cass Sunstein– soon it will be a crime to have your own thoughts about “conspiracy theories”.  Although only 10% of the population believe that Lee Harvey Oswald acted alone in the assassination of JFK, the 90% of us who do think there was a conspiracy (which simply means more than 1 person was involved), will be considered a threat to our government.  And if you’re like me and questions still remain about 9/11, that would be “a big no-no” too.  Cass Sunstein is fixed on bringing regulation to see that we will never be allowed “to think outside of the box” again.

The Raw Story article in part reads: Cass Sunstein, a Harvard law professor, co-wrote an academic article entitled “Conspiracy Theories: Causes and Cures,” in which he argued that the government should stealthily infiltrate groups that pose alternative theories on historical events via “chat rooms, online social networks, or even real-space groups and attempt to undermine” those groups.  That’s right, folks!  We are about to be considered criminals because of “thought crimes” or if we don’t agree with what our government TELLS us is true!  (Shoot… wasn’t there a few movies where “thought crimes” was the theme? )  You can read the full story here on this bit of information if you care to: Cass Sunstein and Conspiracies…

By the way… here’s a pic of this “bald eagle”: 

“Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety.”

Benjamin Franklin, 1759

I can only say, that we are ALL about to embark on some very serious turns of events.  Sadly, we will really have no one to blame but ourselves [the populace] for ALLOWING this disastrous turn to take place at all.  Why O’ Why will be switching gears in the coming days because this has confirmed [in its’ own way], most don’t really seem to be too concerned about what lies ahead.  I (“as the Captain of this Ship”) have done more than I ever thought I would with the sharing of critical information– but it is meaningless on it’s own.  Again, we’ll be shifting gears here and will lend our ear to subjects of this nature only NOT nearly as frequently.  We’ll continue periodically spotting information only because that is what we do at our core but we’ll not “bore” anyone unnecessarily.

Now, hey…  for “shits and giggles” give a listen to this and see if you can tie-in what I actually mean by posting THIS song. Hint:  “So you like what you see— get with the program” (or programme as it’s spelled in Europe)!!!  The “joke” is truly on us, folks!


11 thoughts on “Well, stick a fork in me because I’m done!!!

  1. Interesting post. Don’t stop what you’re doing is what I say. On the video, I think I understand the point. We are being distracted but the message is clear, frivilous distractions make for great confusion. A programming is taking place. Something is happening. A beginner on this subject but the more I look the more I see.

    Thanks for the post

    • You are quite welcome, JessicaRabbit10! And yes, your analysis of the video that was selected was exactly what I wanted to achieve. As a matter of fact, the more I looked at it, the more it made sense to select it. We are not stopping course, but we are going to slow down a bit because I was disappointed to see a poll that indicates that most Americans just don’t seem to understand how it important our liberties truly are. Not experienced by all of course, but it is the only starting point we have. Our founding fathers were really quite aware of “something sinister”– clearly they understood how important it was to put them in place from the start. Once these liberties are lost, they will never be restored. I simply can’t stress that enough.

      Thanks for stopping by too. Peace

  2. Hi again YOY! Was trying to decide which reply to respond to. First, cool about the 70’s party, I laughed about the blue eye shadow. LOL Glad you guys liked the song I sent too. I like it a lot as well. Some parts of the 70’s was good times for sure! Next, that poor young guy– I didn’t know he was an honor student either. I hope the cops get what they deserve.

    I have to admit, I wasn’t sure about what is contained within the Bill of Rights or the Constitution, but be assured, I am going to familiarize myself again. I do know that liberties are important. I don’t agree that we should allow scanning in order to fly when most of us only want a vacation. I sense your genuine concern about what we all may loose if we participate. That Sunstein guy looks like a scary person who will not be affected by what he intends to enforce. So again… don’t stop what you guys are doing or even slow it down for a minute. Some of us are looking for impartial info. Thanks again for doing what you do here.

    Jess10

  3. Just yesterday at OHN, there was a commenter on the police brutality post where he said that he doesn’t mind some mistakes happening where cops commit these acts, as long as the general populace is safe.
    I find this attitude disgusting and cowardly.

    Listening: Because Of You by Skunk Anansie

    • You are shitting me?!!! He must be a cop who has committed these acts himself. I know the OHN “family” had to rip him apart for that dumb statement! Popping over to check it out…

  4. Ay, Jazz, I only wish I were kidding! But why is that such a surprise, look what happened after 9/11. Most folks got so terrified, that they felt safer calling the authorities whenever they saw a swarthy complected man. It’s a damn shame, I tell you, how easily manipulated people can be!

    Listening: Charlie Big Potato by Skunk Anansie (UK bald, black chick leading a rock band)

    • Yes, as I’m sure you’ve gathered by now, I’m very aware of what happened after 9/11. “how easily manipulated people can be”– very easily obviously (unfortunately)!

      Listening: researching another article right now, but will check out Charlie Big Potato shortly 😉

  5. I can’t believe I didn’t mention this before, but that pose with the glasses? He may as well have “DOUCHE” tattooed on his forehead!

    Listening: Out Of Touch by Squeeze.

    • HAHAHAHA! A DOUCHE who’s being visited by “aunt flo” too! LOL!!! It’s funny how each administration seems to find “pure unclean dicky azz snot holes” to further their agendas/campaigns. Our “gov” is akin to mafia for the past 30 years (no doubts in my mind)!

      Listening: Just A Touch by Slave (I forgot about Squeeze– will give a listen soon) 🙂

  6. *Le Sigh* it’s a damn shame that his footwork wasn’t nearly as fancy as his shady ass Masonic hand gestures. I also spied one of his trashy backup trollups laying in her back and throwing up some of that Eastern Star “FATAL” stuff, as well. #Rebuke #IndustryPuppets #CreepyMusicVideos

Leave a Reply

