Feel Good Friday (FGF) / FGF- Feel Good Fridays / Music

Feel Good Fridays (FGF) – Con Funk Shun: Juicy (No video included)


Yep, we’re starting our musical postings again (FINALLY)!  We are heading to a “70’s party” tonight so I will be wearing my afro with much pride and working up a serious sweat! 😉  Okay… this song wasn’t from the 70’s, (more like  1980-81 or so) but it will be played for everyone tonite!  I got the chance to speak to the DJ for the night!  I’m looking forward to having a “fun hang over” is all I can say!  [Note: we will begin to post much earlier too.]  Again, our musical postings are back again and will hit on Wednesdays [Mid-Week Jams;”MWJ”] and Fridays [Feel Good Fridays; “FGF”]!  We’ve got lots stored up for everyone too!  Have a happy Friday to you all!  Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Feel Good Fridays (FGF) – Con Funk Shun: Juicy (No video included)

  1. Hi! It was 1980 that this song hit the scene. Good pick by the way! Enjoy the “70’s party” tonight too. I wish I could be there! Loved the 70’s parties that I attended so my guess is you all will have a bunch of fun!

  2. Yes, this song was 1980! Love the song and had a crush on one of the guys in the band. I think I’ll put together my own 70’s party too. thanks for the reminder of a cool party theme! They are loads of fun. Here’s a song I think you guys may like as well.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOEhtAVrlJ8&feature=rec-fresh+div-r-4-HM. I love the 70’s rock and soul from that cool decade! I wish I was there too because I can imagine the loads of fun everyone had!!! My hair is naturally curly I can wear an afro too!!! LOL

    • Hi! Love that song (I may have to post this on our music days (Wed and Fri)! The DJ played it as well. I think it’s safe to say that everyone had a blast too! I think the host is actually going make this an annual thing! We even played Twister! THAT was HILARIOUS!!! LOL!! One lady still had her white go-go boots from her college years! They kept it really authentic right down to the make up… I think I was the only one who didn’t have on blue eye shadow!! HAHAHA!!!

Leave a Reply

