DAMN SHAME / Politics and all that jazz / Serious Shit

The Haiti “Rubber Neck”!!! (SMH)


There are reports surfacing that show that some of the food being sent to the people of Haiti contained bugs and worms!  While I think it is important to send the monetary donations, I think it’s equally important to send food, water and clothing.  If you don’t have a charity that you’re working through, gather these essentials and send them on your own.  These people can’t afford to go too many more days without the bare essentials.  Here’s one clip supplied by Real News.com that shows what these survivors received:

When I paused this clip, I noticed the name on the box was “WFP” which stands for World Food Programme under the United Nations (U.N.)  Now… I’ve heard mixed reviews about whether the U.N. is on the side of “good vs. evil” (I can’t say “yah” or “nay” at this point).  BUT… I do have to wonder how these food supplies can go past any expiration dates without someone (a department or division) being aware, yet they were still shipped!  This “potential oversight” is ATROCIOUS!

While working overseas (in conjunction) with the military, MRE’s  (Meals Ready [to] Eat) should be what our officials SHOULD be sending.  MRE’s have a much longer expiration date, are a greater source for essential nutrition and can sustain a person if they can only have one meal per day (if necessary and are pretty tasty too).  I’ve tried them personally, so I know of what I speak here.  I genuinely hope this is some “horrible” oversight and NOT intentional.   Also, I can’t help but notice how much we’re being indoctrinated more and more to simply “TRUST OUR OFFICIALS”  lately, ESPECIALLY in recent months.  But more and more, our “officials” seem to keep making simple mistakes; “the left hand knows not what the right hand is doing”.  There is no room for error for these people right now!  FEMA and other major organizations (to include) the U.N.’s only purpose to aid during NATURAL DISASTER– these organizations should be “well oiled machines” at this point in time.  Again… their only purpose is to AID DURING NATURAL DISASTERS!!!  So please, send these bare essentials ON YOUR OWN!!  Why O’ Why sent our first shipment this morning–so we happen to think other folks out there can do the same.  I personally loathe going to the post office too.  They are slow to move, hardly anyone “to man the counters” and more than often you are greeted with major attitude, BUT I stood in line for those fellow human beings who need every ounce of help they can get.

Some motivation: what if these people were you or YOUR loved ones?  Displaced, needing food and water or a change of clothes!… SERIOUSLY.  Surely we (all of us collectively) will NOT allow another “HURRICANE KATRINA” to take place by simply relying on “some outside sources” to help these people, will we?  I mean… will we actually “allow” that to EVER happen again?  Must I remind everyone who contributed to spending 10.66 Billion during the past Xmas holidays: Americans spent nearly 10.66 Billion on Xmas sales Friday?!! Really?!! (UPDATED)

This could potentially be any one of us one, one day.  (For those who take that statement literally, I mean being affected by a Natural Disaster in your regions, i.e.; flooding, snow storms, hurricanes or earthquakes, etc., etc.).

4 thoughts on “The Haiti “Rubber Neck”!!! (SMH)

  1. Point taken. I’ve sent money, but now I see that I have to do something else. WOW— thank you for the WAKE CALL ON THIS! I live in a cooler region (heavy ice or snow could make us ‘handicapped’ here too). I hope that people or organizations would reach out to us should we ever need it. Sending tainted water or crackers filled with worms or bugs would make for greater losses of life! POWERFUL POST (although some parts are grammatically incorrect– hahaha). But hey, I do get the important message you guys are putting forth. I will be sending this link to others. Thanks for doing what Why O’ Why does– keeping us informed and keeping it REAL (scary but real)!!!

    Peace to you and yours,
    “C”

    • hahaha… yeah, some grammatical errors existed within this post (I’m sure)– you got me! hahaha! I’m simply glad people could “follow” the post (overall). It does concern me that some of our posting slip past the publishing, without an editor on staff. We simply write what feel, pass it around and then post. But you got me “C”! I love and welcome the challenge to do much better! We will do better too!

      Haiti needs immediate assistance which can be done by sending water, food and clothing. Now I won’t say do NOT send dollars, but gosh– they’ve appointed Bush Jr. (the very reason for our economic crisis) as a fund raisers? YIKES! I will continue to encourage people to send the bare necessities. Hope you and yours are doing well too! Thanks so much for dropping by! It’s much appreciated!!!!!!!!!

      Peace!!!

  2. I DID A GOOGLE ON HAITI AND YOUR SIGHT CAME UP. GLAD IT DID SO HERE’S MY TWO CENTS WELL MORE LIKE DOLLAR.

    HAVE YOU NOTICED THAT NOT TO MANY ARE CURRENTLY TALKING ABOUT THAT EARTHQUAKE HAITI THESE DAYS.

    THAT OF ITSELF IS SUSPICIOUS. FRIENDS OF MINE WHERE THERE ON A WORK ASSIGNMENT. WHILE IN THE AIRPORT THAT VERY DAY THEY NOTICE ODD COLORS IN THE SKY. I DON’T KNOW IF THIS RELATED TO THE EARTHQUAKE IN CHILE BUT THEY DID RECORD WHAT THEY SAW IN THE SKY. TO NOW SEE THAT SOME WITNESSES ARE TALKING ABOUT THOSE SAME COLORS IN THE SKY IN HAITI AND CHILI, I WONDER MORE.

    WANTED TO WRITE A COMMENT ON THIS BECAUSE YOU DOING GREAT JOB ON REPORTING. I FOUND ABOUT SOMETHING CALL HAARP. THEY SAY ITS FOR WHEATHER BUT I’M NOT SURE ANYMORE. TO MAJOR EARTHQUAKES IN OVER ONE MONTH. SOMETHING TO THINK ABOUT. I ALSO WONDER WHY NOT MANY ARE TALKING ABOUT THE TO EVENTS TOGETHER. AND THOSE PEOPLE IN HAITI AND NOW CHILE HAVE NO FOOD SHELTER WATER– NO ONE IS TALKING ABOUT HAITI NOW. HAVE YOU NOTICED. I KNOW IF A EARTHQUAKE HITS WERE I LIVE THERE IS NO QUESTION SOMETHING IS NOT NATURAL.

    THANK YOU FOR LISTENING

    THANKS FOR THE POST

    • That whole HAARP thing is wicked, man! I’m surprised that people aren’t talking about these weird happenings (colors) in the sky right before these two earthquakes hit. That’s not natural. I think you can find some videos of it on youtube, too. These colors in the sky also happened with the quake that took place in China. And yes, I’ve noticed that the dialogue on Haiti has slowed down quite a bit. Damn shame.

Leave a Reply

