DAMN SHAME / Health and Wellness / Politics and all that jazz / Serious Shit

**NSFW** 1/3 of our condoms are unsafe!!! WTF?!


broken-condom-macgyver.jpg

This is pretty damn shocking!!!  I realize there are loads of people out there who are not exercising proper caution, but for the many who are, you might want to be aware of this:

Shoooooot… maybe we should abstain before marriage!!!  Either way, this information is still sooo very f**ked up!  Our government can “locate” 19 unknown suspects during 9/11, but they didn’t know about this bullshit until now?!  Really?!!!  In the words of Slaus over at OHELLNAWL (link under blogroll)…  ::humph…. walks away and poots::

8 thoughts on “**NSFW** 1/3 of our condoms are unsafe!!! WTF?!

  1. Good for Mayer, and smart too. People in the know, will take his action into account and will find his condoms’ brand trustworthy.
    It’s incredible that folks are still finding this out thirty plus years after HIV/AIDS has hit the scene!

    Listening: Mama Miss by Zap Mama.

    • “It’s incredible that folks are still finding this out thirty plus years after HIV/AIDS has hit the scene!” TRAGIC AND A DAMN SHAME, ain’t it?!!

      Listening: 143 by Musiq

    • Well hi lady! I know, right?! And to think… only one company (Mayer Laboratories) is removing this chemical from the condoms! This is just awful.

  2. Hi! I saw this story on another site and I wanted to pop over to tell you “thank you”, here as well! This is such important information. I have suffered for years with adverse affects from what Dr.s told me was only the problem of “just the latex”. Like this is “just how it is” for some women and I happen to simply be one of them. To think for the first time, I might be able to have a real answer to a serious problem. I mean this is actually life changing information for me! I’m also thinking by using condoms I’m PROTECTING MYSELF and now I find out that I’m actually placing myself at more risk… I am outraged by this information.

    Again, I just wanted to say thank you for the post!!! I really appreciate it.

    • Hi! You are so welcome!!! I’m sorry to hear that you’ve experienced such a problem. I remember the one time I used a N9 laced condom… it was the one and only time I ever did that. I couldn’t imagine dealing with that for any length of time. Glad to hear the article helped. And thanks again for the kudos. Take care!

      Peace

  3. BTW, is this the same site with the rescue of a little girl that was being abused? If so I want to thank you for that too. So many talk, but when it’s time for action, rarely make a move.

Leave a Reply

