Feel Good Friday (FGF) / FGF- Feel Good Fridays / Music

Feel Good Fridays: (FGF Audio Only) Tech 9… NSFW


A few of us watched the movie “Alpha Dog” last weekend, and it was very disturbing because it was based on true events. But… the beat/rhythm of this particular song from the soundtrack is “slammin'”! So… party safely, get your groove on and PLEASE don’t drive drunk. ENJOY your Friday, fellow people!!! 

P.S.  There are two words in the song that most already know that we do NOT condone.  We give this a “pass” only because it’s so, damn funky!  [Sidebar: Why is this guy called Tech 9?  I mean why name yourself after a firearm?  Just asking because we’re “old school” here.]  Peace 

7 thoughts on “Feel Good Fridays: (FGF Audio Only) Tech 9… NSFW

  1. I did see Alpha Dog some time ago, and it was pretty sad, but not in a weepy way. Such a waste.
    As for the song, I did give it a chance, but it did not work for me at all. I actually thought it was cliché ridden, much like his name. So I’m giving this 4 out of 5 Eye Rolls. LOL

    Listening: Tusk by Fleetwood Mac

  2. Jazz, you never told me the name of the new pooch. And why did you change the avatar? Was it to protect his identity?

    Listening: It’s Not The Only Way To Feel Happy by Field Music
    (again)

    • Hi Wilfredo… I didn’t realize you’d asked, my bad. We actually haven’t decided yet. Trying to feel out his little personality, but he will be a guard dog. I want to go with P.E. (as in Public Enemy). And I actually thought the pic of the camels was pretty cool. How often do you see a white camel? I actually took that pic myself.

  3. Wow, I don’t know what impresses me more: that you took the photo of a white camel (more mystery), or that you chose the very pretty, though small, photo over your pup (chuckle).
    I named my cat Shaka so that he can have a warrior name in order to defend himself against the other cats surrounding the house.
    BTW, I do recommend that Field Music song. I’d like to know what you think of it.

    • Hi Wilfredo! Sorry for the delay. I think I may have to send the computer in for repairs… still having intermentent problems.

      And hey… no need to be impressed (although you make me blush). 🙂 Just fortunate enough to be able to travel is all. I love the name Shaka for your cat as well– your cool little warrior!

      P.S. Will check out the song shortly and let you know my thoughts. I appreciate the “tip” on that too.

Leave a Reply

