Politics and all that jazz / Serious Shit

Our Tax Dollars at their finest!


laws

I hope our site is beginning to gain a reputation for keeping watch of what our government does (or should I say, doesn’t do) and how the entire system should be completely re-vamped.  I just received an email that summarizes this best.    Here are just a few laws in New York (for example): 

 “Women may go topless in public, providing it is not being used as a business.”

“It is illegal for a woman to be on the street wearing “body hugging clothing.”

“A person may not walk around on Sundays with an ice cream cone in his/her pocket.” 

Follow the link below and look up your state!  You might be surprised at what could land you in jail or require Attorney’s services!   It’s a damn shame!!!  Big Government. Small Brains. Dumb Laws 

AN UPDATE:  We just got word that the aforementioned link is NOW coming back to our site!  It was not doing that prior to reviewing this posting.  We will keep the name of the link in place, but here is the direct link should anyone continue to experience this snafu…  http://www.dumblaws.com/.  So click this instead if you cannot get to their site with the titled link.  I guess we must being doing something right!   First, the link launches and takes you guys to the site, but now it comes back to our site?!   (I guess “big brother” is watching!)  Hey– if big brother is watching us, guess which of the five fingers I’m holding up now!!!   As the “captain of this ship”, we are NOT afraid to lift our voices here!

8 thoughts on “Our Tax Dollars at their finest!

  1. “It is illegal for a woman to be on the street wearing “body hugging clothing.” Then a whole lot of folks should be arrested right? I love this kind of stuff (helps with the cliff clavin goal) and that is why I drink so much snapple; those under the lid facts are cool, lol.

    • “… Then a whole lot of folks should be arrested right?” ABSOLUTELY!!! Wasn’t it crazy that under one law, a woman could be topless, but in another law in the same state, she can’t wear tight clothing?!!! Dumb as a bag of rocks!!!! This is Cliff Clavin philosophy at it’s best!!! LOL!! And too funny on the Snapple comment!

  2. I just check out the site. I just noticed that those that you indicated are from NY. My, that is embarrassing!
    I think I can explain the inconsistency regarding “body hugging” and toplessness (yay): The body hugging law is so antiquated that they didn’t bother to take it off the books. It sounds like a 19th century law. Whereas toplessness, I believe that’s pretty recent. Isn’t it a bitch that they do that while I’m living in another country?
    BTW, I’m bookmarking that site.

    • Hi… okay… cool comments, but i’m actually chuckling right now. We just got word that the link is coming back to our site here! so i did a quick update to give a shout out to the u.s. government if they are indeed monitoring us. and i guess i feel you on missing out on the topless women walking around in NY! LOL! it’s like you’re probably thinking, “DAMN, I JUST MISSED OUT ON THAT”! lol!!! And although I’d be the first to admit that some laws are antiquated, the fact that this is how our tax dollars are spent, is just shameful, you know? The U.S government needs a “clean sweep” and a fresh start from where I sit. I know that in Georgia (and this is without scanning this linked site) deems oral sex between married couples as illegal! WHAT-THA-HELL?

  3. Ha,ha,ha,ha,ha! It’s funny that you mentioned oral sex in GA. I was outraged by that 30 years ago, when I started to be active, and it’s still on the books! A whole lot of good my outrage has done!

    It also goes to show you how these local politicians to pay enough attention to these outdated laws to erase them from the books. I think, more than anything, that it’s the message it’s conveying to me.

    • “I was outraged by that 30 years ago”… I know what you mean here! stay out of my freakin bedroom Gov! And local politicians are the same as the feds… it’s all funded by our tax dollars! Shut this shit down and let’s start over! right now, our government represents “guidos” with a Fed I.D.’s In case this statement is ever misinterpreted, I do have Italian friends as well– i’m only referring to the “strong arm” behavior that the u.s. gov represents so well. Let’s shut their asses down! Hey, my apologies, Wilfredo– I guess I’m a somewhat enraged that our lil’ site might be monitored by the government because I’m thinking… shouldn’t your azzes be tracking Osama Bin Laden? Laughing at this, but mad at the same damn time! (it’s funny, the way I just put that now becuase it actually does make me laugh)!!! oh well… i’m going back to listen to Najee– let me chill the heck out!!!! LOL!

  4. WTF is this all about– these so-called “laws”, that is?!!! each day i’m convinced more and more (if that’s even possible at this point) that this country is a fucking joke! seriously. what idiots sit around and waste energy, space and our *$&#^@ money that they steal from us (under the guise of legalities)? that was rhetorical because we all know the culprits…smh.

    thanks for this one *YoY*, and just for laughs (i guess, in a silly kinda way it’s funny) here are some of the bullshit ass laws listed for the state i reside in:

    Having sexual relations with a porcupine is illegal. [but what about sheep?]

    When having sex, only the missionary position is legal. [does that apply to making love?]

    You may not fart in a public place after 6 P. [holidays, too?]

    It is considered an offense to shower naked. [f*ck me!]

    You are not allowed to break more than three dishes per day, or chip the edges of more than four cups and/or saucers. [too stupid for comment]

    Oral sex is illegal. [tell me that excludes 69]

    You may not kiss your wife’s breasts. [please make (kissing) her ass illegal, too]

  5. Stonez! I feel your frustration! I had to post this mess to try (again) in some way to encourage people to get more involved and shut these idiots down! And the “laws” for your state are hilarious! Great comeback comments too! It’s funny and sad at the same time!!! The porcupine law has to be you telling a joke here, right? PURE INSANITY! Only in America!!!

Leave a Reply

