Feel Good Friday (FGF) / FGF- Feel Good Fridays / Music

Feel Good Fridays (FGF): Pharcyde


We are attempting to totally switch things up with the loss of Michael Jackson because we are not a “celebrity blog” here.  There are plenty of other blogs out there for that (even though some may be insincere).  Hey… some blogs have been posting really harsh things about him weeks prior to his death.   We refuse to be a part of that.  So with that said…

We want to always be known for posting at least one sure thing… some “feel good”, “back in the day”, just plain ole’ “cool azz jams” on Fridays!   We hope you’ll like our pick this week too– it’s a really cool jam to us (we especially like the reverse editing)!  Hopefully this choice takes you back to a really fun time in your lives as well. 

P.S.  This is the edited version (they didn’t do a really good job of censoring the N-word, but at least it’s not fully pronounced).  Peace!

5 thoughts on “Feel Good Fridays (FGF): Pharcyde

  1. NICE! A good jam definitely 🙂
    Btw,are you guys linked to my ringtones or something, lol. While I don’t have this song, I do have Runnin’ and Passing me as ringtones. Two of my personal favs.

    • Glad you liked it! I thought that group had great potential when they first hit the scene. And no… no ringtones… we keep it pretty simple, so we won’t ‘twitter’ and all of the other stuff that’s out there. Blogging does very well for our goals. It’s funny you mentioned “Passing me by”… we were having a toss up on that song or Drop. I like both, but the editing of “Drop” won out, because I personally thought the reverse editing was simply genius.

  2. i know that Friday is over now but it still ‘feel good’…this my sh*t– LabCabinCalifornia…classic!

    • You know, I was wondering if you’d chime in on that one! Something told me you might like it! Thanks for the KUDOS!

Leave a Reply

